What is your role with The Seltzer Group?
I am a commercial producer for The Seltzer Group. I can typically be found serving clients in Berks County. Companies look for me to give their risk management program a thorough check up. My team and I help uncover exposures and landmines in your workplace that have not yet been detected. Many agencies just provide insurance and hope they can clean up any debris in the aftermath of these risks blowing up.

We do not just provide insurance, we continually walk in front of our clients on the path they are taking their business and defuse these hidden risks before they are stepped on.

What types of industries are you particularly interested in or have special expertise in working with?
I enjoy working with clients that have fleets out in our communities every day providing any type of service available. Over the years I have worked very closely with companies that have CDL employees out providing our towns with their products and services. I understand the challenges that come with maintaining vehicles, schedules, and driving trucks and the risks that accompany these.

Why do you like working with those types of industries/ what kind of background do you have that gives you that expertise?
I have over 15 years of experience working with several different vehicle industries and fleet types. From compact private passenger cars to 15 ton garbage trucks, I have managed and driven all types of fleets and vehicles. I know what risks accompany these endeavors and what hidden landmines that need to be detected as well.

What are your goals for your clients/ your relationship with them?
My team and I believe that the current way most companies buy insurance is FLAWED and DANGEROUS. My goal is to partner with businesses and be proactive with their insurance and risk management. We will identify, and control risks associated with their business processes.
By partnering with my team and me, companies are able to control costs and stop over spending on their workers compensation.

Is there anything else you’d like to share about yourself?
Husband and Father of 2 boys ages 4 and 2 months. Born and raised in Western PA. Graduate from Elizabethtown College.

The next step is easy

call 888-366-1000

Or, Email Us